Fellows 2023 BEST.JPGThe College of Fellows is composed of members of the Institute who are elected to Fellowship by a jury of their peers. It is one of the highest honors the AIA can bestow upon a member. Elevation to Fellowship not only recognizes the achievements of the architect as an individual but also elevates before the public and the profession those architects who have made significant contributions to architecture and to society.

Each year, this group facilitates and supports nominations of potential Fellows within AIA Kansas City. If you are interested in applying please email dtaylor@aiakc.org.

Become a Fellow > 

2024 College of Fellows Elevation


David Herron, FAIA

30392970 David Herron AIA Missouri.jpg

David Herron, FAIA, with Herron + Partners was recently elevated to the College of Fellows. He was elevated in the category focusing on progressing the science and art of planning and building by advancing the standards of practice

AIA selected 98 architects to elevate to its prestigious College of Fellows. This is the highest rank in the Institute's membership and is only awarded to those who have demonstrated a "standard of excellence" and have made significant contributions to the profession of architecture and society, according to the Institute.

David Herron is a champion for high performance design. Through education, advocacy, and code development he has advanced sustainable, energy efficient building design. In practice, he has created performance driven architecture that embodies design excellence.

“David Herron is an exceptionally dedicated and rigorous architect who I have had the pleasure of collaborating with in several capacities. His knowledge of building performance, especially as it relates to building envelopes of structures is unparalleled. David has taken that expertise beyond the typical role of an architect to that of an activist and advocate, working at the State and National levels to push our industry forward toward ever higher levels of sustainability.” Dominique Davison, AIA, 2024 AIA Kansas City President





AIA Kansas City Fellows

Stephen N. Abend, FAIA

Robert J. Berkebile, FAIA

Timothy G. Cahill, FAIA

Casey Cassias, FAIA

William M. Conrad, FAIA

Herbert E. Duncan, Jr., FAIA

Jim French, FAIA

Cynthia Frewen Wuellner, FAIA

Kirk A. Gastinger, FAIA

Robert E. Gould, FAIA

Dean W. Graves, FAIA

David Greusel, FAIA

David Herron, FAIA

Bill Johnson, FAIA

Ronald J. Labinski, FAIA

Glen S. LeRoy, FAIA

Laura Lesniewski, FAIA

Dan Maginn, FAIA

Stephen A. McDowell, FAIA

Robert L. Morgan, FAIA

Thompson C. Nelson, FAIA

Jon Niemuth, FAIA

G. William Quatman, FAIA

R. Vernon Reed, FAIA

David Rogers, FAIA

Tony Rohr, FAIA

Earl Santee, FAIA

Greg Sheldon, FAIA

E. Crichton Singleton, FAIA

Joseph Spear, FAIA

Kent Spreckelmeyer, FAIA

Joy Swallow, FAIA

Jay Tomlinson, FAIA

Todd Voth, FAIA

Reeves Wiedeman, FAIA

Homer L. Williams, FAIA

Frank S. Zilm, FAIA

AIA Kansas City Fellows (1864 - Present)

View Mobile Site