Design Excellence Awards

0041_AIA_DEKCweb.jpgThe AIA Kansas City Design Excellence Committee is challenged each year to create a unique event to recognize and celebrate the great design completed by local firms. This is our signature annual event, drawing 400 people from the design community. Each year, this committee convenes a jury and coordinates the celebration to honor the best in architecture and design.

Previous Winners

2021 | 2020 | 2019 | 2018201720162015 | 2014


Committee Co-Chairs

Grace Broeder, AIA
Anthony Luca, AIA
Ryan Tretow, AIA

Get Involved > 

Questions About Awards

Contact Kristen DaMetz at (816) 979 3182 or

Awards Info >


View Mobile Site