AIA Kansas City: The American Institute of Architects

Pillars Leadership Program

Image for Pillars Leadership Program

AIA Kansas City is proud to introduce Pillars, a leadership training program for AIA Kansas City members. The purpose is to prepare a representative cross section of the chapter’s emerging leaders for their role in shaping the future of both the architectural profession and the greater Kansas City metropolitan area. The training program includes active participation in programs and exposure to community leaders and issues. Applications are accepted for the program once each year. Criteria for acceptance include proven career success and community involvement. The benefits of the program include: development of relationship skills, skill development, team performance, and chapter and community leadership.

Topics that will be discussed throughout the year include: politics and advocacy, academia and mentorship, business and legal issues, project delivery and partnership, communication methodologies, outreach, industry trends and economic development.

2015-2016 Pillars Class

Claire Ashbrook, AIA – Strata Architecture + Preservation
Megan BlacklidgeSFS Architecture
Laura Boler, Associate AIA – Pulse Design Group
Bill Bourne, AIA – Populous
Alex Callow, Associate AIA – Finkle Williams Architecture
Brock Centlivre – McCownGordon Construction
Staci Chivetta – Scott Rice Office Works
Katie Crowley, AIA – Helix Architecture + Design
Patrick Franke, Associate AIA – Gould Evans
Katherine Gallagher, AIA – Hoefer Wysocki Architecture
Kristen Harrelson, Associate AIAHOK
Josh Harrold, AIABNIM
Erin Mumm, Associate AIA – International Architects Atelier
Molly Parisien – Wallace Engineering
Jonathan Petry, AIA – U.S. Army Corps of Engineers
Kelsey Sundet, AIABRR Architecture

For More Information

If you are still wondering what this program is all about check this video about Pillars out.

If you would like to receive more information on the Pillars Leadership Program please contact Tiffany Shepherd at .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) or at 816.221.3485.